The Doorways have introduced a 50th-anniversary deluxe reissue of their sixth and ultimate album to feature Jim Morrison, L.A. Girl.

The three-CD, 1-LP established incorporates the initial L.A. Woman newly remastered by the Doors’ longtime engineer and mixer Bruce Botnick, two reward discs containing a lot more than two several hours of unreleased session outtakes and a stereo blend of the album on 180-gram virgin vinyl.

The Doorways are previewing the L.A. Girl 50th-anniversary deluxe version with the first demo of “Riders on the Storm,” which was a short while ago discovered on an unmarked tape reel in the band’s vault just after being presumed lost for decades.

You can hear the “Riders on the Storm” demo down below.

The Doors slice the “Riders on the Storm” demo with producer Paul A. Rothchild in the early times of their periods at Sunset Sound studios. Rothchild found the piece less than stellar, calling it “cocktail songs” and eventually bowing out of the history, leaving the Doors to coproduce L.A. Girl with Botnick.

“We ended up providing Paul a preview and he was bored. We performed the songs pretty terribly – with Jim – but there was no chi, no energy,” keyboardist Ray Manzarek later reflected. “We did not want to be again in [Sunset Sound], and Paul could not convey us back again to everyday living. In that fast he was suitable. As shortly as he remaining the room, that’s when L.A. Lady started.”

Introduced on April 19, 1971, L.A. Woman achieved No. 9 on the Billboard 200, sold more than 2 million copies and spawned the Leading 20 hits “Enjoy Her Madly” and “Riders on the Storm.” The history ongoing the Doors’ return to their blues-rock roots and uncovered Morrison at the top of his sport as a singer and writer.

“We were being heading for a considerably rawer seem – the spontaneous Zen moment. Two weeks, person,” Manzarek reported. “The music were being all together. L.A. Girl just fucking exploded in the recording studio, with [bassist] Jerry Scheff and [guitarist] Marc Benno. God, did we capture it! We smoked a joint and locked in.”

The Doors will release the L.A. Woman 50th-anniversary deluxe version on Dec. 3. You can see the track listing below.

The Doorways, ‘L.A. Woman’ 50th-Anniversary Deluxe Version Keep track of Listing
Disc A single: Unique Stereo Combine Remastered
1. “The Changeling”
2. “Love Her Madly”
3. “Been Down So Long”
4. “Cars Hiss By My Window”
5. “L.A. Woman”
6. “L’America”
7. “Hyacinth House”
8. “Crawling King Snake”
9. “The WASP (Texas Radio And The Big Defeat)”
10. “Riders On The Storm”
Bonus Tracks
11. “Hyacinth House” – Demo
12. “Riders On The Storm” – Sunset Sound Version – Unique Demo*

Disc Two: ‘L.A. Woman’ Sessions, Part 1
1. “The Changeling” *
2. “Love Her Madly” *
3. “Riders On The Storm” *
4. “L.A. Woman” (Portion 1) *

Disc Three: ‘L.A. Woman’ Periods, Part 2
1. “L.A. Woman” (Part 2) *
2. “She Smells So Nice” *
3. “Rock Me Baby” *
4. “Mr. Mojo Risin’” *
5. “Baby Make sure you Do not Go” *
6. “L.A. Woman” (Portion 3) *
7. “Been Down So Long” *
8. “Get Out Of My Daily life Woman” *
9. “Crawling King Snake” *
10. “The Bastard Son Of Jimmy & Mama Reed (Cars Hiss By My Window)” *
11. “Been Down So Long” *
12. “Mystery Train” *
13. “The WASP (Texas Radio And The Large Defeat)” *

* Beforehand unreleased

Doors Albums Ranked

The Doorways did additional in a short period of time of time than virtually any other classic rock band.